ballet slippers and viola dreams

If you're going to dream, dream big

Best Day Ever

on February 18, 2012

Hello world!

I’m back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

So just got back from the best day ever!!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂

Do you want to know what it is.

If you read my earlier blog you would.

lights camera… okay i’ll just tell you.

Dance was all day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Okay, so not all day. I had to wait until 2, when my mom got home from work. Then it was time to get my dance stuff and go to the studio. Then the fun began. Jazz class was first. It starts at 2:50. Ballet class started at 4. I worked on chaînés turns and pirouettes. Chaînés are really fun. It’s when you do a whole bunch of turns in a row. Then we worked on adding a leap to an arabesque and pique combination. It was so fun! I love to jump!

( oh and I got NACHOS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)

Practicing my Port de Bras

2 responses to “Best Day Ever

  1. Marianne says:

    Sounds like a great class. Do you have a goal for how many chaines in a row you can do? And sorry, not sure how to get the fancy French accents on there so you’ll just have to picture that they’re there.

Leave a Reply

