ballet slippers and viola dreams

If you're going to dream, dream big

Awh it’s Monday

on February 20, 2012

Today is Monday. No nachos,no dance and no orchestra. And it’s snowing outside. The only thing I have to do is pet my cat and play my viola. I’m still pretty new at the viola, so I can’t practice too long. My teacher says it takes time to build up endurance. I try really hard, but I can only practice about 30 minutes before I get tired. I try practice a few more minutes every day. Right now, I’m learning how to play “Ode to Joy” and “Fiddler’s Hoedown” for my concert in March. My cat runs away every time I play, but that’s okay. He’ll get used to it.

My cat is named Booger. He’s really big and orange. We call him “Sir Bathmat” because when he lays on his back, he looks like a giant, furry bathmat. With ears. I also have another cat named Molly. That’s how my mom spells her name. I think it should be spelled “Mollie”, but mom says that’s how she spelled it, so I’m stuck with it.

I have to go now because I have early orchestra rehearsal tomorrow. I have to be at school an hour early. I don’t like waking up early, but I like rehearsal, so I guess that’s okay.

Booger The Cat

Leave a Reply

